My Skinny Jeans Are Sew Liberating

(Pun intended…hehehe!)

Can I say, I will make loads of these jeans! I cut them out one day (I HATE cutting out patterns!), and sewed them up in one day…today!

20140130-213443.jpg
Any(body) would fit these jeans perfectly! The waistband is rib knit and elastic, there are faux front pockets and fly, but the rest of the jeans are constructed like a “regular” pair of jeans. The pattern suggests to use a twin needle (I didn’t have one), but I did have and used a ball point needle and did the double stitch lines by sewing 1/8″ from the first stitching. I think it came out quite well!

20140130-214038.jpg

20140130-214108.jpg
I sewed the sides with 1″ seam allowance because I have narrow hips and “noassatall”. All other required seams to construct were fine. Next time, I will lengthen maybe 2″, I like a little “scrunch” at the ankles. I will also move the back pockets up a little and more toward the center back, or cut them a couple of sizes smaller.

20140130-215742.jpg

20140130-215819.jpg
Now I’ve been Sew Liberated, I need stretch cotton in red, black, navy and white for spring/summer!

Love, Peace and Sew!

5 responses to “My Skinny Jeans Are Sew Liberating

  1. Well done.

  2. Good work… Doing a twin needle stitch without a twin needle!

Leave a Reply

