Forward Motion in Sewing, Knitting and All Else

My Marlene trousers-turned-periwinkle knickerbockers…not feeling them! Don’t know why — might have had other expectations.

20140213-201651.jpg
So,
I finished knitting my kerchief!

20140213-190026.jpg
My “in-between” projects, I’m knitting a simple baby cardigan. I don’t think I’ll have a problem gifting when I complete the cardigan set (hat included). A couple of my daughter’s college buddettes are expecting!

20140213-190539.jpg
Now, this knitting project was chosen by Mom’s suggestion. What I really wanted to work-on and knit was a cardigan for myself, preferably Miette by Andi Satterlund, a free Ravelry download! I mainly knit lots of washcloths, cowls, socks, etc. My mom who is an ultimate knitter, suggested I knit a baby cardigan to get an idea/feel of garment construction via knitting! In all my years of knitting, I’ve never knitted a garment (although I wanted to and first-time perfectionism got the best of me…so, I didn’t do it)! That proverbial first-time perfectionist monster will get stomped this year! Yeah!

On to sewing: I am making a major dent in my fabric stash! I sewed a couple of pairs of lounge pants for moi!

20140213-200405.jpg

20140213-200702.jpg
I love sewing Colette patterns! Why? Because, my FFBA are minor, not major overhaul of the bodice; and I just love her pattern styles — it’s me! With that being said, my current projects are from The Colette Sewing Handbook! The Taffy Blouse using this yummy, slinky/satiny, white w/black polka dots fabric -

20140213-194246.jpg
…from my stash, of course! And, I am sewing another Pastille Dress using this fun and lovely cotton -

20140213-195231.jpg
…another stash buster!
Oh, check out what I found at a local thrift shop! Don’t quite know what I’ll do with it, yet!

20140213-195558.jpg
Any ideas?

PEACE, LOVE, and HAPPY SEWING & KNITTING!

Leave a Reply

